LYR-X Radio Awards 2024

May 30, 2024

Last night`s LYR-X Radio Awards 2024 was an unforgettable night filled with exceptional talent and outstanding performances. We extend our congratulations to all the students and staff who graced the stage, the deserving award winners, and the dedicated backstage crew.

A special appreciation goes out to our esteemed celebrity judges, Old Antonians Maxine Pace, and Luke Mercieca and Frank Zammit for not only judging but also treating us to their remarkable performances/presenting.

And the awards went to:

Best Radio Presenters Award presented by Frank Zammit from Vibe FM

Charlie Paris and Harry Sims

Best Radio Playlist presented by Luke Mercieca

Lara Scerri and Sophie Borg Barthet

Best Performance of the night presented by Maxine Pace

Benji Cezek Camilleri

Best Choreography presented by Maxine Pace

Mattea Axisa and Faye Papagiorcopulo.

Once again, congratulations to all the winners and participants of the LYR-X Radio Awards 2024 and a special mention to the teachers’ band comprising of Mr Marvic (Guitar) Mr Matt (Drums) Mr Robert ( Bass) and Ms Michela ( Vocals)

And a big thank you goes to Mr Matt for running the LYR-X School Radio and mentoring our aspiring DJs throughout the year.

Share this post